The Band administers three recognitions each year.

Ken Bowman Memorial Music Fund

Donations are received at any time to purchase music for the band in memory of WCCB charter member and long-time former conductor Ken Bowman. Donors may furnish music, provide funds for a title of their selection, or donate funds for music to be selected at the present Conductor's discretion. Before Bowman Memorial Music is placed in the Band's library, each part is identified using a special stamp as having been provided in memory of Mr. Bowman.

Harold Goodsman Award

Each year the band's Board identifies a Band member who has provided extraordinary service in the logistical support of the band. This person is given the Harold Goodsman Award, named in memory of WCCB charter member and long-time area musician and school administrator Harold Goodsman. Goodsman, who played trumpet in the band, died in 2007, just short of his 90th birthday and only a few weeks after playing his final concert with WCCB. The recipients of this award have been:

2007-2008 Aaron Taratsas
2008-2009 Tom Warner
2009-2010 Erica Levitt
2010-2011 Christy Simonson-Bloomfield
2011-2012 Alan Aldworth
2012-2013 Jim McGraw
2013-2014 Shirley (Charbonneau) Cafmeyer
2014-2015 Joseph Burke
2015-2016 Susan Westhoff
2016-2017 David Martinelli

Ken Bowman Memorial Scholarship to Blue Lake Fine Arts Camp

Each year, in memory of WCCB charter member and long-time Conductor Kenneth Bowman, the band provides the funds to support the major expenses for an area middle- or high-school band student to attend the following summer's Blue Lake Fine Arts Camp. Donors provided the funds for 2008 and 2009 while a scholarship fund was being built to support the project in perpetuity. The award is administered by the Blue Lake Fine Arts Camp in accordance with criteria established by the WCCB. The award is made to a band student who will be in a Washtenaw County school district middle or high school the following year, who meets the BLFAC admission/performance expectations, and who has financial need to the extent that he/she would not be able to attend the BLFAC without the scholarship assistance. The recipients of this award have been:

2008 Isabell Salley, trumpet, Clague Middle School, Ann Arbor
2009 Maura Ferrell, trombone, Ann Arbor Open School, Ann Arbor
2010 Kory McDonald, trombone, Dexter Schools
2011Samantha Haywood, clarinet, Dexter Schools
2012 Kassidy Zimmer, flute, Manchester Public Schools
2013 Seanna Hart, flute, Saline Heritage Schools; Logan Jacobs, French horn, Tappan Middle School, Ann Arbor
2014 Bruno Vazquez, trumpet, Forsythe Middle School, Ann Arbor
2015 Thomas Grace III, trombone, Mill Creek Middle School, Dexter
2016 Adam Guerriero, percussion, Slauson Middle School, Ann Arbor
2017 Ashley Abraham, tenor saxophone, Tappan Middle School, Ann Arbor